Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-22114-40111-GITCG-ROG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Trial of preoperative therapy for gastric and esophagogastric junction adenocarcinoma. A randomized phase II/III trial of preoperative chemoradiotherapy versus preoperative chemotherapy for resectable gastric cancer.

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 13-Nov-2013
Data management at EORTC No
Design Phase 2-3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 211 - All Groups: 570
Treatment Radiotherapy
Study Staff Karin Haustermans (Study Coordinator) , U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg, Leuven
Florian Lordick (Study Coordinator) , Universitaetsklinikum Leipzig UCCL-Krebszentrum, Leipzig
Kin Jip Cheung (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) kin-jip.cheung (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catherine Fortpied (Statistician) catherine.fortpied (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Beatrice Fournier (Clinical Scientist) beatrice.fournier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Julie Hermans (Regulatory Affairs Manager) julie.hermans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Axelle Nzokirantevye (Data Manager) axelle.nzokirantevye (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Laurens Vinckier (Pharmacovigilance Manager) laurens.vinckier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Gastric
Participating groups EORTC Gastrointestinal Tract Cancer Group
EORTC Radiation Oncology Group
Australasian Gastro-Intestinal Trials Group
Trans-Tasman Radiation Oncology Group Inc
Recruiting centers AZ Turnhout - Campus Sint Elisabeth (Turnhout, Belgium)
Asklepios Tumorzentrum Hamburg AK Barmbek (Hamburg, Germany)
CHRU de Besancon - Hopital Jean Minjoz (Besancon, France)
Centre Hospitalier Regional Verviers (East Belgium) (Verviers, Belgium)
Hopital De Jolimont (Haine St Paul, Belgium)
Hopital Nord Franche-Comte - Site du Mittan (Montbeliard, France)
Hospital Clinico Universitario De Valencia (Valencia, Spain)
Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron -Vall d'Hebron Institut Oncologia (Barcelona, Spain)
ICO Badalona - Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (Badalona - (Barcelona), Spain)
ICO L’Hospitalet - Hospital Duran i Reynals (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (L' Hospitalet De Llobregat, Spain)
Institut Sainte Catherine (Avignon, France)
Institut de Cancerologie Strasbourg Europe (formar Paul Strauss) (Strasbourg, France)
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen - Campus Grosshadern (Muenchen, Germany)
Onkologie UnterEms, Leer-Papenburg-Emden (Leer, Germany)
Rambam Health Care Campus, Oncology Institute (Haifa, Israel)
Staedtisches Klinikum Braunschweig gGmbH (Braunschweig, Germany)
The Institute Of Oncology (Ljubljana, Slovenia)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
Univ. Rostock - Campus Schilingallee (Rostock, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Leipzig UCCL-Krebszentrum (Leipzig, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
University Hospital Hradec Kralove (Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic)
Centers to be activated Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Paris - La Pitie Salpetriere (Paris, France)
Fondazione Policlinico Universitario Agostino Gemelli IRCCS (Roma, Italy)
Hopital De Jolimont (Haine St Paul, Belgium)
Hospital Clinico Universitario De Valencia (Valencia, Spain)
Univ. Rostock-Zentrum fur Radiologie mit Klinik und Poliklinik fur Strahlentherapie (Rostock, Germany)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01924819
NCT number NCT01924819