Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1809-STBSG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

A randomized phase III study of neoadjuvant chemotherapy followed by surgery versus surgery alone for patients with High Risk RetroPeritoneal Sarcoma (STRASS 2)

Study documentation

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 05-Oct-2020
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size All Groups: 240
Treatment Surgery, Drug
Dacarbazine, Ifosfamide, Adriamycin, Epiadriamycin
Study Staff Alessandro Gronchi (Study Coordinator) , IRCCS - Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori, Milano
Winan Van Houdt (Study Coordinator) , The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis, Amsterdam
Jose Casas (TR Scientist) jose.casas (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Corneel Coens (Statistician) corneel.coens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Laura De Meulemeester (Clinical Operations Manager) laura.demeulemeester (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Angelique Deleersnijder (Regulatory Affairs Manager) angelique.deleersnijder (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Giovanna Farro (Clinical Scientist) giovanna.farro (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Piet Gutscoven (Data Manager) piet.gutscoven (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Saskia Litiere (Statistician) saskia.litiere (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Hafida Lmalem (Imaging Officer) hafida.lmalem (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Eleni Mandila (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) eleni.mandila (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Marie Morfouace (Clinical Scientist) marie.morfouace (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
David Ndah Aki (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) david.ndahaki (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sarah Nuyens (Project Manager) sarah.nuyens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Axelle Nzokirantevye (Data Manager) axelle.nzokirantevye (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Madeline Pe (QoL Specialist) madeline.pe (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Rivrain (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sandrine.rivrain (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Lucia Senna (Clinical Operations Assistant) lucia.senna (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Carmen Sobrino (Lead CRA) carmen.sobrino (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Xiao Mang Zhou (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) xiao-mang.zhou (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma
Participating groups EORTC Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma Group
Recruiting centers Hospital De La Santa Creu I Sant Pau (Barcelona, Spain)
Hospital Universitario San Carlos (Madrid, Spain)
ICO Badalona - Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (Badalona - (Barcelona), Spain)
IRCCS - Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori (Milano, Italy)
IRCCS Istituto Romagnolo per lo Studio dei Tumori (IRST) "Dino Amadori" (Meldola, Italy)
Institut Curie- Hopital de Paris (Paris, France)
Institut du Cancer de Montpellier (Montpellier, France)
Maria Sklodowska-Curie National Research Institute of Oncology (Warsaw, Poland)
Masaryk Memorial Cancer Institute (Brno, Czech Republic)
National Cancer Institute (Bratislava, Slovakia)
Centers to be activated Aarhus University Hospital-Skejby (Aarhus, Denmark)
Bank Of Cyprus Oncology Centre (Strovolos - Nicosia, Cyprus)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Centre Leon Berard (Lyon, France)
Centro Di Riferimento Oncologico (Aviano, Italy)
Clatterbridge NHS -Wirral (Wirral, United Kingdom)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Herlev Hospital - University Copenhagen (Herlev, Denmark)
Hopitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg - Hautepierre (Strasbourg, France)
Hospital General Universitario Gregorio Maranon (Madrid, Spain)
IRCCS - Fondazione Piemonte Inst di Candiolo (Candiolo (Torino), Italy)
IRCCS - Istituto Oncologico Veneto (Padova, Italy)
Inselspital (Bern, Switzerland)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas (Rozzano, Milano, Italy)
Istituto Europeo di Oncologia (Milano, Italy)
Kantonsspital St Gallen (St Gallen, Switzerland)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde - Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre - Gartnavel General Hospital (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - City Hospital (Nottingham, United Kingdom)
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust - Churchill Hospital (Oxford, United Kingdom)
Policlinico Universitario Campus Bio-Medico- Oncology Center (Roma, Italy)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Chelsea, London (London, United Kingdom)
The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
UHB-Queen Elisabeth Medical Centre (Birmingham, United Kingdom)
UniversitaetsMedizin Mannheim (Mannheim, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus (Dresden, Germany)
Universitaetsmedizin Goettingen - Georg-August Universitaet (Goettingen, Germany)
Universitaetsspital Basel (Basel, Switzerland)
University College Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT04031677
NCT number NCT04031677
EudraCT 2019-003543-30