Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1635-BTG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

IDH mutated 1p/19q intact lower grade glioma following resection: Wait Or Treat? IWOT - A phase III study

Study documentation

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 12-Mar-2020
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 450 - All Groups: 450
Treatment Radiotherapy, Drug
Temozolomide
Study Staff Joerg-Christian Tonn (Study Coordinator) , Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen - Campus Grosshadern, Muenchen
Martin J. van den Bent (Study Coordinator) , Erasmus MC , Rotterdam
Mihaela Balanescu (Junior RAM) mihaela.balanescu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Isabelle Blangenois (Data Manager) isabelle.blangenois (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Enrico Clementel (QART Manager) enrico.clementel (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Coreen Corning (QART Manager) coreen.corning (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Beatrice Fournier (Clinical Scientist) beatrice.fournier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Thierry Gorlia (Statistician) thierry.gorlia (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alessandro Gugino (Project Manager) alessandro.gugino (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Hafida Lmalem (Imaging Officer) hafida.lmalem (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Arianne Marrez (Clinical Operations Manager) arianne.marrez (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Carla Nell (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) carla.nell (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maarten Spruyt (Study Designer) maarten.spruyt (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maarten Spruyt (Data Manager) maarten.spruyt (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Eliza Starczewska (Regulatory Affairs Manager) eliza.starczewska (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Laurien Vancleef (Clinical Operations Manager) laurien.vancleef (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maureen Vanlancker (Clinical Research Physician) maureen.vanlancker (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Christine de Balincourt (Lead CRA) christine.debalincourt (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Brain
Participating groups EORTC Brain Tumor Group
Recruiting centers AUSL Bologna - Ospedale Bellaria (Bologna, Italy)
Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Paris - La Pitie Salpetriere (Paris, France)
Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Careggi (Firenze, Italy)
CHRU de Lille (Lille, France)
CHU Lyon - Hopital neurologique Pierre Wertheimer (Bron, France)
Catharina Ziekenhuis (Eindhoven, Netherlands)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Erasmus MC (Rotterdam, Netherlands)
GasthuisZusters Antwerpen - Sint-Augustinus (Wilrijk, Belgium)
Haaglanden MC - locatie Antoniushove ( Leidschendam, Netherlands)
Hopital de La Timone (APHM) (Marseille, France)
Hospital Clinic Universitari de Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)
Hospital Universitario 12 De Octubre (Madrid, Spain)
Hospital Universitario La Fe (Valencia, Spain)
Hospital Universitario Ramon y Cajal (Madrid, Spain)
ICO Badalona - Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (Badalona - (Barcelona), Spain)
ICO L’Hospitalet - Hospital Duran i Reynals (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (L' Hospitalet De Llobregat, Spain)
IRCCS - Istituto Oncologico Veneto (Padova, Italy)
IRCCS Istituto Romagnolo per lo Studio dei Tumori (IRST) "Dino Amadori" (Meldola, Italy)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas (Rozzano, Milano, Italy)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Maastro Clinic - Maastricht Radiation Oncology (Maastricht, Netherlands)
NHS Lothian - Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Onze Lieve Vrouw Ziekenhuis (Aalst, Belgium)
St. Elisabethziekenhuis TweeSteden (Tilburg, Netherlands)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich - Neurology Clinic (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetsklinikum Wien - AKH uniklinieken (Vienna, Austria)
Centers to be activated Aarhus University Hospital-Skejby (Aarhus, Denmark)
Azienda Ospedaliera Città della Salute e della Scienza di Torino - Ospedale San Giovanni - Dipartimento Neuroscienze (Torino, Italy)
Azienda Ospedaliera Città della Salute e della Scienza di Torino - Ospedale San Giovanni - Dipartimento Neuroscienze (Torino, Italy)
Clatterbridge NHS -Wirral (Wirral, United Kingdom)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Guy s and St Thomas' NHS - Guy's Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
IRCCS - Istituto Neurologico Carlo Besta (Milano, Italy)
Institut de Cancerologie Strasbourg Europe (formar Paul Strauss) (Strasbourg, France)
Knappschaft Krankenhaus (Bochum-Langendreer, Germany)
NHS Tayside - Ninewells Hospital (Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom)
Oncology Institute of Southern Switzerland - Ospedale San Giovanni (Bellinzona, Switzerland)
Oslo University Hospital - Radiumhospitalet (Oslo, Norway)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Sutton, Surrey (Surrey, United Kingdom)
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Weston Park Hospital (Sheffield, United Kingdom)
UHB-Queen Elisabeth Medical Centre (Birmingham, United Kingdom)
UMC-Academisch Ziekenhuis Utrecht (Utrecht, Netherlands)
UniversitaetsKlinikum Heidelberg - Head Hospital (Heidelberg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinik Dusseldorf (Duesseldorf, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Bonn (Bonn, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Erlangen-Schwabachanlage (Erlangen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Freiburg - Klinik fuer Neurochirurgie (Freiburg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Regensburg (Regensburg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
University Hospital Frankfurt -Senckenberg Institute of Neurooncology (Frankfurt am Main, Germany)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT03763422
NCT number NCT03763422
EudraCT 2018-003539-31