Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1635-BTG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

IDH mutated 1p/19q intact lower grade glioma following resection: Wait Or Treat? IWOT - A phase III study

Study documentation
Warning: file_get_contents(http://api.eortc.be/biblio/Publications?$expand=PublicationStudies&$filter=PublicationStudies%2Fany%28pg%3Apg%2FStudyId+eq+1618%29): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error in /app/odataframework/src/Emakina/ODataFramework/SimpleEndpoint.php on line 77

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 12-Mar-2020
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 624 - All Groups: 574
Treatment Radiotherapy, Drug
Temozolomide
Study Staff Joerg-Christian Tonn (Study Coordinator) , Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen - Campus Grosshadern, Muenchen
Martin J. van den Bent (Study Coordinator) , Erasmus MC , Rotterdam
Mihaela Balanescu (Junior RAM) mihaela.balanescu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jessica Berger (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) jessica.berger (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Isabelle Blangenois (Data Manager) isabelle.blangenois (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Enrico Clementel (QART Manager) enrico.clementel (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Coreen Corning (QART Manager) coreen.corning (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Denise De Wiest (Clinical Research Physician) denise.dewiest (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alessandro Fadel (Clinical Operations Assistant) alessandro.fadel (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Carla Figueiredo (Pharmacovigilance Manager) carla.figueiredo (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Beatrice Fournier (Clinical Scientist) beatrice.fournier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Thierry Gorlia (Statistician) thierry.gorlia (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alessandro Gugino (Project Manager) alessandro.gugino (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Hafida Lmalem (Imaging Officer) hafida.lmalem (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maarten Spruyt (Study Designer) maarten.spruyt (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maarten Spruyt (Data Manager) maarten.spruyt (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Eliza Starczewska (Regulatory Affairs Manager) eliza.starczewska (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tina Verschuere (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) tina.verschuere (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Christine de Balincourt (Lead CRA) christine.debalincourt (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Brain
Participating groups EORTC Brain Tumor Group
Cooperative Trials Group for Neuro-Oncology
Recruiting centers AUSL Bologna - Ospedale Bellaria (Bologna, Italy)
Aarhus University Hospital-Skejby (Aarhus, Denmark)
Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Paris - La Pitie Salpetriere (PARIS CEDEX 13, France)
Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Careggi (Firenze, Italy)
CHRU de Lille (LILLE CEDEX, France)
CHU Lyon - Hopital neurologique Pierre Wertheimer (BRON CEDEX, France)
Catharina Ziekenhuis (Eindhoven, Netherlands)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Clatterbridge Cancer Center - Wirral (Wirral, United Kingdom)
Erasmus MC (Rotterdam, Netherlands)
GasthuisZusters Antwerpen - Sint-Augustinus (Wilrijk, Belgium)
Haaglanden MC - locatie Antoniushove ( Leidschendam, Netherlands)
Hopital de La Timone (APHM) (MARSEILLE CEDEX 5, France)
Hospital Clinic Universitari de Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)
Hospital Universitario 12 De Octubre (Madrid, Spain)
Hospital Universitario La Fe (Valencia, Spain)
Hospital Universitario Ramon y Cajal (Madrid, Spain)
ICO Badalona - Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (Badalona - (Barcelona), Spain)
ICO L’Hospitalet - Hospital Duran i Reynals (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (L' Hospitalet De Llobregat, Spain)
IRCCS - Istituto Neurologico Carlo Besta (Milano, Italy)
IRCCS - Istituto Oncologico Veneto (Padova, Italy)
IRCCS Istituto Romagnolo per lo Studio dei Tumori (IRST) "Dino Amadori" (Meldola, Italy)
IRCCS Istituto Romagnolo per lo Studio dei Tumori (IRST) "Dino Amadori" (Meldola, Italy)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas (Rozzano, Milano, Italy)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Maastro Clinic - Maastricht Radiation Oncology (Maastricht, Netherlands)
NHS Lothian - Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
NHS Tayside - Ninewells Hospital (Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom)
Oncology Institute of Southern Switzerland - Ospedale San Giovanni (Bellinzona, Switzerland)
Onze Lieve Vrouw Ziekenhuis (Aalst, Belgium)
St. Elisabethziekenhuis TweeSteden (Tilburg, Netherlands)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich - Neurology Clinic (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetsklinikum Wien - AKH uniklinieken (Vienna, Austria)
Centers to be activated Austin Health - Austin hospital (Heidelberg VIC, Australia)
Azienda Ospedaliera Città della Salute e della Scienza di Torino - Ospedale San Giovanni - Dipartimento Neuroscienze (Torino, Italy)
Azienda Ospedaliera Città della Salute e della Scienza di Torino - Ospedale San Giovanni - Dipartimento Neuroscienze (Torino, Italy)
Gustave Roussy (VILLEJUIF CEDEX, France)
Guy s and St Thomas' NHS - Guy's Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Illawarra Cancer Care Centre-Wollongong Hospital (Wollongong, Australia)
Institut de Cancerologie Strasbourg Europe (formar Paul Strauss) (Strasbourg, France)
Knappschaft Krankenhaus (Bochum-Langendreer, Germany)
Monash Medical Centre (Clayton, Australia)
Oslo University Hospital - Radiumhospitalet (Oslo, Norway)
Prince Of Wales Hospital (Randwick - Sydney, Australia)
Princess Alexandra Hospital - University Of Queensland (Woolloongabba, Brisbane, Australia)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Adelaide Hospital (Adelaide, Australia)
Royal Hobart Hospital (Hobart, Australia)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Sutton, Surrey (Surrey, United Kingdom)
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Weston Park Hospital (Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital (Nedlands, Australia)
St Vincent'S Hospital (Fitzroy (melbourne), Australia)
UHB-Queen Elisabeth Medical Centre (Birmingham, United Kingdom)
UMC-Academisch Ziekenhuis Utrecht (Utrecht, Netherlands)
UniversitaetsKlinikum Heidelberg - Head Hospital (Heidelberg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinik Dusseldorf (Duesseldorf, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Bonn (Bonn, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Erlangen-Schwabachanlage (Erlangen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Freiburg - Klinik fuer Neurochirurgie (Freiburg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Regensburg (Regensburg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
University Hospital Frankfurt -Senckenberg Institute of Neurooncology (Frankfurt am Main, Germany)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
Westmead Hospital - Crown Princess Mary Cancer Center (Westmead, Australia)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT03763422
NCT number NCT03763422
EudraCT 2018-003539-31