Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1420-HNCG-ROG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Phase III study assessing the “best of” radiotherapy compared to the “best of” surgery (trans-oral surgery (TOS)) in patients with T1-T2, N0-N1 oropharyngeal, supraglottic carcinoma and with T1, N0 hypopharyngeal carcinoma

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 27-Nov-2017
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size All Groups: 170
Treatment Radiotherapy, Surgery
Study Staff Christian Simon (Study Coordinator) , Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne, Lausanne
Jose Casas (TR Scientist) jose.casas (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Enrico Clementel (QART Manager) enrico.clementel (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Coreen Corning (QART Manager) coreen.corning (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catherine Fortpied (Statistician) catherine.fortpied (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sofia Gomes (Clinical Operations Manager) sofia.gomes (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Anne-Sophie Govaerts (Clinical Scientist) anne-sophie.govaerts (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Vincent Gregoire (Study Co-Coordinator) , Centre Leon Berard, Lyon
Fiona Namanya (Clinical Operations Assistant) fiona.namanya (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jean-Paul Nzanzu (Lead CRA) jean-paul.nzanzu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tiana Raveloarivahy (Data Manager) tiana.raveloarivahy (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sophie Schrevens (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) sophie.schrevens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Eliza Starczewska (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) eliza.starczewska (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Bette Stofs (Pharmacovigilance Manager) bette.stofs (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Claudia Tomas (Project Manager) claudia.tomas (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tomas Verdeyen (Data Manager) tomas.verdeyen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Xiao Mang Zhou (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) xiao-mang.zhou (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Head and Neck
Participating groups EORTC Head and Neck Cancer Group
EORTC Radiation Oncology Group
Schweizerisches Arbeitsgemeinschaft Klin. Krebsforschung
Groupe d'Oncologie et Radiotherapie Tete et Cou
National Cancer Research Institute - Head & Neck Cancer Grp
Interdisziplinäre AG Kopf-Hals-Tumoren
Recruiting centers Aintree University Hospital NHS Trust (Liverpool, United Kingdom)
Cambridge University Hospital NHS - Addenbrookes Hospital (Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board - University Hospital of Wales (Cardiff, United Kingdom)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc (Brussels, Belgium)
Hopitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg - Hautepierre (Strasbourg, France)
Hospital Universitario Ramon y Cajal (Madrid, Spain)
Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust - Castle Hill Hospital (Cottingham, United Kingdom)
IRCCS-Regina Elena National Cancer Center (Roma, Italy)
Inselspital (Bern, Switzerland)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Institut de Cancerologie de Lorraine (Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy, France)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas (Rozzano, Milano, Italy)
Istituto Europeo di Oncologia (Milano, Italy)
Kantonsspital Aarau (Aarau, Switzerland)
Kantonsspital St Gallen (St Gallen, Switzerland)
Klinikum St Georg - Standort Eutritzsch (Leipzig, Germany)
Klinikum St Georg - Standort Eutritzsch (Leipzig, Germany)
Medical University Of Gdansk (Gdansk, Poland)
The Great Poland Cancer Centre (Poznan, Poland)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
Universita Di Brescia - Azienda Ospedaliera Spedali Civili di Brescia (Brescia, Italy)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich - Klinik fur Ohren, Hals und Gesichtschirurgie (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetsklinikum Jena (Jena, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Jena (Jena, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Koeln (Koeln, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Koeln (Koeln, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Leipzig-Klinik fuer Strahlentherapie und Radioonkologie (Leipzig, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Leipzig-Klinik fuer Strahlentherapie und Radioonkologie (Leipzig, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Ulm-Michelsberg-HNO (Ulm, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Ulm-Michelsberg-HNO (Ulm, Germany)
Universitaetsspital Basel (Basel, Switzerland)
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust - Bristol Haematology And Oncology Centre (Bristol, United Kingdom)
Centers to be activated Amsterdam UMC - locatie VUMC (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
CHU Mont Godinne - UCL Namur (Yvoir, Belgium)
Centre Georges-Francois-Leclerc (Dijon, France)
Guy s and St Thomas' NHS - Guy's Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Hospital Universitario Central De Asturias (Oviedo, Spain)
Hospital Universitario Donostia (Donostia, Spain)
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust - Charing Cross Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Martin Luther Universitaet - Universitätsklinikum Halle (Saale) (Halle (Saale), Germany)
Martin Luther Universitaet - Universitätsklinikum Halle (Saale) (Halle (Saale), Germany)
North Manchester General Hospital (Manchester, United Kingdom)
Technische Universitaet Muenchen - Klinikum Rechts Der Isar (Muenchen, Germany)
Technische Universitaet Muenchen - Klinikum Rechts Der Isar (Muenchen, Germany)
The James Cook University Hospital (Middlesbrough, United Kingdom)
UKE - University Cancer Center (Hamburg, Germany)
UKE - University Cancer Center (Hamburg, Germany)
Universitaetklinikum Giessen und Marburg GmbH - Campus Giessen (Giessen, Germany)
Universitaetklinikum Giessen und Marburg GmbH - Campus Giessen (Giessen, Germany)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT02984410
NCT number NCT02984410