The Board is the steering and executive body which advises the General Assembly on new activities and formulates proposals to be ratified by the General Assembly. The Board meets at least twice a year. The Board consists of elected (voting) members and several ex officio members. The Board members select among themselves the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary General.

+ pictures Full members (voting) Chairs, …

Full members (voting)

  • President

    Roger Stupp

    Lausanne, Switzerland

  • Past President

    Jean-Yves Blay

    Lyon, France

  • Vice-President

    Vincent Grégoire

    Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc

    Brussels, Belgium

  • Secretary General

    Patrick Schöffski

    Leuven, Belgium

  • Treasurer

    Martin van den Bent

    Rotterdam, Netherlands


  • Clinical Research Division (CRD)

    Bertrand Tombal

    Brussels, Belgium

  • Translational Research Division (TRD)

    Christian Dittrich

    Kaiser Franz Josef Spital

    Vienna, Austria

  • Membership Committee (MC)

    Mogens Gronvold

    Bispebjerg Hospital

    Copenhagen, Denmark

  • New Drug Advisory Committee (NDAC)

    Jean-Pierre Bizzari


    Haveford, United States

  • Protocol Review Committee (PRC)

    Frances Shepherd

    University Health Network - Oci / Princess Margaret Hospital

    Toronto, Canada

  • Quality Assurance Committee

    Lisa Licitra

    Istituto Nazionale per lo Studio a la Cura dei Tumori

    Milano, Italy

  • Scientific Audit Committee (SAC)

    Elizabeth Eisenhauer

    Kingston Regional Cancer Center

    Kingston, Canada

  • Translational Research Advisory Committee (TRAC)

    Sabine Tejpar

    U.Z. Leuven

    Leuven, Belgium


  • /

    Serge Evrard

    Institut Bergonie

    Bordeaux, France

  • /

    Winette van der Graaf

    The Institute of Cancer Research: Royal Cancer Hospital

    London, United Kingdom

Ex officio members (non voting)

  • Director General, EORTC

    Denis Lacombe

    Brussels, Belgium

  • Director Special Projects; EORTC

    Françoise Meunier

    Bruxelles, Belgium

  • Chair, EORTC Cancer Research Fund

    Diego Du Monceau

    Brussels, Belgium

  • Editor-in-Chief, European Journal of Cancer

    Alexander M. Eggermont

    Rotterdam, Netherlands

  • European Journal of Cancer Liaison Officer

    Jean-Claude Horiot

    Dijon, France